Quiet times for reading

old_books_wallpaper-1920x1200

It has been very quiet from me I’m afraid. But not because I have been reading. I wish I had.  That would have been restful.  Some months are busy and this has been busy of the busiest and it was my birthday month, which always seems to speed up the already-short February.  Feeling tired of the tiredest, the blog has slipped write down to the bottom of the list.

Instead of the usual ramblings, I’m just going to list some possible Winter reads. I know that some of you may be thinking that March is almost upon us and that winter is all but done for another year.  But we know that here in Britain, we can’t be sure we have turned the corner into the next season until late April. I am still hoping for some snow to be honest.

Perhaps some of these wintery readings might creep into the remaining winter or may be you’ll feel like adding them on to your list for next year’s reading if you are bookishly inclined. I have read many of them but I shan’t leave a review of any sort.  In no particular order, here are some ideas:

Her Fearful Symmetry Audrey Niffeneger

The Winter Book Tove Jansson

The Snow Child Eowyn Ivey

Old Peter’s Russian Tales Arthur Ransome

The Girl with Glass Feet Ali Shaw

The Thirteenth Tale Diane Setterfield

The Woman in White Wilkie Collins

Collected Ghost Stories MR James

Under the Greenwood Tree Thomas Hardy

The Night Circus Angel Carter

Jo (ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

